londonfalo.blogg.se

Xbox game pass app administrator approval required for installation
Xbox game pass app administrator approval required for installation







xbox game pass app administrator approval required for installation

It also errors out before the download begins but spits out "Error code: 0x803f8001." This one happens on games that don't have the "Administrator Approval." more specifically on Halo Wars 1.

xbox game pass app administrator approval required for installation

On other games I will encounter a different error. I've also searched on google multiple times for solutions. I've asked on the Microsoft forums, reddit, other tech forums. I even messed around in the registry to try and give more administrative permissions to my account (windows 10 is weird with admin properties) per a post I found on reddit that listed it as a work around. I've tried reseting the app via windows settings. I've tried running the app as an Administrator On a fresh install it will even ask me which drive I want to install the game on but will inevitably error out. On all of these games I run into an issue where I cannot begin the download.

xbox game pass app administrator approval required for installation

The first more prevalent one is only on games that have "Administrator Approval Required for Installation" listed on its store page. I've run into multiple issues with some of the games on the App. I recently signed up for Game Pass on PC.









Xbox game pass app administrator approval required for installation